Forum

Please or Register to create posts and topics.

When did YOU join?

All this hype about 1.8 coming out made me realize that this will actually be the second time I get to experience it because I joined Minecraft right as Beta 1.8 a.k.a. "The Adventure Update" was released! It's been such a wild ride since then and I still love the game to death.
So what about you? Were you there since Classic? How about Alpha? Did you just start playing Minecraft yesterday? What was your favorite/least favorite addition to the game?

My first day of minecraft was my first day on Uncovery. I heard about the game and the server from a friend and have been here ever since. In between I have tried a few other servers but never stayed more than a few days.

Started playing the n00b edition around beta 1.2 I believe. Played a lot with friends back then, till I got the full game(maybe beta 1.3 or 1.4, can't remember). I started playing on servers, where I played a few days, got bored and never came back. After a while I found Uncovery, started playing and kept on playing :D. Still love this server as much as when I joined.

I've always hated the enchanting system and villager trading, it ruined a lot of the fun for me(you'll probably never find a villager on one of my lots) as it is too easy to get good/overkill enchantments pretty soon (in my opinion).

My favourite additions are probably pistons, hoppers and the flowers, new tree types and biomes from the 1.7 update.

I think I started right before the Halloween update, though all I did was mine dirt and build 1x1 towers out of it. Didn't get into the game until after the update happened.