There was an error in the lot reset code: all lots that have been reset 30 hours ago, have been reset again. So anybody who worked on a reset lot in the 24 hours before the last restart 6 hours ago, lost that work with that last restart.
I am currently restoring the last backup that we made 6 hours ago and will restore all of those affected lots. Please stand by until this is done. I will update here again once I am finished.
I have managed to restore all lots that have been reset twice. So the final status is this:
- All lots that have not been reset 30 hours ago are unaffected.
- All lots that have been reset 30 hours ago have been restored to the status 6 hours ago.
Sorry for those that have been working during the last 6 hours on their lots, but I think the number is VERY small. Only one person notified me of the issue in the first place. The error was on my side since I did not properly introduce a check so that lots would not reset twice. Oh well.